Unable to store list value

I am new at Korea.i platform, usually for strings,- need order to show the fetched entity from a user we use- {{context.entities.EntityName}} but for list option this is not working, and I am not sure how to show the selected list value back to the user.

Hello Anwesha and welcome to Kore.ai. To help you with your question, I’ll need a little more information. Where is the list information coming from that you’re trying to show? Some entity node types return values as an array, so that may be the case here. Can you share screen shots of your flow and of the node properties so I can understand your challenge?

And I want to show it to the user that: Okay you have selected 1st option/2nd option. I want to know how do I store the value in order to show the selected value back to the user?

Hi, this is how my list looks:

And I want to

Anwesha,
It looks like you are trying to use bot controls that are a little more advanced and may not be the best place to start. Let me help with suggestions for a simple design. Try this as a first bot:

Please feel free to change any of the wording. Personally, I prefer to work in the “Build” mode rather than the “Design” mode, but either way will work.
In this flow, the VA will greet the user, ask the user to select their favorite color from a pre-defined list and then display the selection in a message. The final step allows the conversation to continue by asking “What else can I do for you?”. I think this simple flow will help you understand the basic concepts.

Every dialog task starts with an Intent node so you don’t need to add one. The first node will be a greeting message. Here are the message node properties. I encourage you to take the time to name each node as it makes it much easier to manage the connections and variables. You can type the message directly into the ‘Bot Responses’ window or you can click on ‘Manage’ to open the text editor.