Is it possible to delete a suspended task?


(Kato Kelly) #1

Once a task is published, it cannot be deleted. However, if the Bots Admin suspends the task, you can delete the task.

According to the docs this is possible, however I have read conflicting information elsewhere. Is it possible or not?


(Subrahmanyam Donepudi) #2

@kelly.nk.katrina Currently, once a task is published, though the admin has suspended the task, the task cannot be deleted.
For the end users who are accessing the bot, suspended tasks are as good as deleted ones as they are not available in the list of tasks.

We will have the documentation corrected to mention the same.

However, when all the tasks of the bot are suspended, the bot can be deleted.